關於我們
  最新活動 / 消息
  過往活動 / 消息
  學會成員
  專業銜頭
  香港
  澳門
  珠海
  深圳
  東莞
  廣州
  梅州
  台灣
  天津
  柬埔寨
  印尼
  綠色微電影創作大賽
  綠色建築創意大賽
  小小環境師頒獎禮
  持續進修
  綠色運動
 
地區

深圳、澳門、珠海、廣州、梅州、東莞、肇慶、廣西南寧、湖南株洲、成都、重慶、瀋陽、上海、天津、北京、台灣高雄市、越南胡志明市、柬埔寨金邊市、新加坡、馬來西亞柔佛州、印尼雅加達
 
 
       
 
香港


慶祝創立11週年

香港環境師學會 - 香港會長(學術)
曾志榮博士的歡迎詞

對HKIOE會員的貢獻
一如HKIOE的慣例,我們的團隊會繼續為HKIOE的會員提供導師服務,為他們取 得專業資格。我目前是英國化學工程師協會(IChemE)、英國材料、礦物與礦冶 學會(IOM3)特許工程師評估員,評估了超過35名專業特許工程師候選人的能 力和資格。我也是國際工程技術學會(IET) 的專業發展導師和特許管理公會 (CMI) 的導師。我們有能力和承諾引導HKIOE會員的專業發展,並讓他們在目前 或未來的工作環境中保持專業和道德操守。因此,我們可協助加強HKIOE會員的 專業形象。


與環境工業和學術界的聯繫
在一方面,我們希望透過與HKIOE已建立的和工業界的聯繫,從土木及環境工程 計劃中尋找有能力的學生,協助香港業界招聘更多更年輕的勞動力。同時,我 們希望為學生提供機會,將環境和工業視為一項潛在的職業,並幫助他們決定 他們未來的職業興趣所在。我相信這將是雙方理想的雙贏局面。

從環境和測試計劃中招募學生成員
與往常一樣,我們會繼續從學術界招聘學生,以學生或研究生身份加入HKIOE。 目前,我們已為HKIOE招聘了50多名學生會員,他們已開始參與HKIOE舉辦的各 種活動,我們會在每學年繼續招聘新成員。

環境領域持續的學術研究
我是英國特許工程師、國際工程技術學會會員及香港註冊專業工程師,在環境 工程、化學工程及化學工藝設計方面擁有豐富的工業研究經驗。在加入THEI之 前,我曾為多個能源工業及政府部門服務,例如香港Towngas及加拿大國家研究 理事會(NRC)。在過去的 10 年裡,我在許多與能源相關的專案中運用了我的工 程知識,並承擔了重大責任并取得了成就。我發表的研究在同行高度認可的評 議期刊上有50篇,申請專利8項,這可以證明這一點。我亦是特許廢物管理人(英國),為中國香港特別行政區研究資助委員會(Project No.: UGC/IDS25/15)資 助的THEI廢物及資源管理研究中心的發展作出重大貢獻。在過去三年中,我帶 領自己的研究人員、學生,並與幾位 THEi 同事接觸和合作,開展了一系列由我 的 RGC 資助(UGC/FDS25/E09/17)資助的研究專案,並發表了幾篇研究文章。最近,我又從教資會獲得一筆贈款,用於開發可再生能源,用於大灣區智慧城市(GBA)(UGC/IDS(C)14/B(E)01/19)的脫碳、模擬可持續運輸和物流運營。在這個 專案中,我將繼續為發展更好的大灣區貢獻我的環境知識。我還將開始在各種 專業社會雜誌、Facebook等社交媒體和LinkedIn發表與環境相關的文章,以提高 公眾對氣候變化問題的興趣。

最後,除了我對公眾和社會的研究貢獻外,我還將通過實際、創新和研究專案 ,為會員提供行業的最新趨勢和工作準備技能,並為會員的專業發展提供持續 的支持和指導,使他們做好迎接未來職業挑戰的充分準備,從而促進他們的職 業和職業發展。


Committee Members
HKIOE (Academics)

President :
Alex Tsang (THEi)
VP (internal affairs) :
Eve Chan (THEi)
VP (external affairs) :
Helen Lu (THEi)
Secretary :
Grace Gu (THEi)
 
       
Student Representative :
Rayson Law (THEi)
     
     
       


活動名稱:
香港環境師學會 (青年會),年青專業人士考察深圳比亞迪車廠。
日期 : 2018年8月17日

   
     


活動名稱:
兒童升學講座,家長反應超乎想像,Q&A時段各家長非常擁躍發問,超出原本講座時間。感謝支持機構葉傲冬議員辦事處,楊振華議員辦事處,講者李思韻女士,期望下一回再辦升學面試技巧工作坊讓油尖旺街坊參加
日期 : 2018年7月7日

   
     


活動名稱:
香港環境師學會 狀元龍出賽2018建造業議會 魯班盃 我們全力以赴,眾委員全力支持我們中國傳統龍舟競賽活動,發揮團結體育精神
日期 : 2018年6月18日

 
     


活動名稱:
非常榮幸邀請了本學會榮譽顧問胡玉貞女士親身為學會委員教授公共關係演講技巧
日期 : 2018年6月2日

   
     


建造業議會魯班盃,香港環境師學會全力支持 競逐建造業議會魯班盃 香港環境師學會狀元龍下水禮
日期 : 2018年5月20日

| Home | News | Contact Us | | |
 
   
About Us
Latest Events / News
Previous Events / News
Membership
Why MHKEnv
Hong Kong
Macau
Zhuhai
Shenzhen
Dongguan
Guangzhou
Meizhou
Taiwan
Tianjin
Cambodia
Indonesia
Green Buildings Competition
Young Environmentalists
Further Study
Green Sports
 

Regions

Shenzhen, Macau, Zhuhai, Guangzhou, Meizhou, Dongguan, Nanning (Guangxi Province), Zhuzhou (Hunan Province), Chengdu (Sichuan Province), Chongqing, Tianjin, Shanghai, Beijing, Kaohsiung (Taiwan), Vietnam, Cambodia, Singapore, Malaysia and Jakarta (Indonesia)

 
 
         
 
Hong Kong


11th Year Celebration

Hong Kong ~ President (Academic)
Ir Dr Alex TSANG Chi Wing's Welcome Message

Contributions to HKIOE members

As is our usual practice at the HKIOE, our team will continue to provide mentor services to the fellow HKIOE member in obtaining their professional qualifications. I am currently Competence and Commitment Assessor for Institution of Chemical Engineers (IChemE), Chartered Engineer Assessor for Institute of Materials, Minerals & Mining (IOM3) and assessed the competence and eligibility of over 35 candidates for professional chartered engineer status. I am also the professional development mentor at Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) and mentor at Chartered Management Institute (CMI). We have the competence and commitment to guide HKIOE members towards their own professional development and prepare them to behave professionally and ethically at their current or future workplaces. Thus, we can assist strengthening the professional profile of the HKIOE member.

Connection of the Environmental Industry with Academics

Through the liaison with the numerous industrial connections that were already built at HKIOE, on one hand, we would like to search for competent students from the Civil & Environmental Engineering program to assist the Hong Kong industry to recruit more younger workforces. At the same time, we would like to provide students with opportunity to consider the environmental and civil industry as a potential career and help them decide where their future career interest lies. I believe it will be an ideal win-win situation for both parties.

Recruiting student members from environmental and testing program

As usual, we will continue to recruit students from the academics to join the HKIOE as student or graduate members. Currently, we have recruited more than 50 student member for HKIOE, and they have already started to participate in various activities held by HKIOE. We will continue to recruit new members during every academic years.

Continue Academic Research in Environmental Field

I am a Chartered Engineer of UK, Fellow of the Institution of Engineering and Technology and Registered Professional Engineer of Hong Kong with broad industrial research experience in environmental engineering, chemical engineering and chemical process design. Before joining THEi, I had served the various energy industrial and government sector such as the Hong Kong Towngas and the National Research Council Canada. I applied my engineering knowledge in numerous energy related projects over the past 10 years with significant responsibilities and accomplishments. This can be evidenced by ~ 50 of my research published in highly recognized peer-reviewed journal articles and 8 patents applications. I am also a Chartered Waste Manager (UK) and have significant contribution to the development of the Research Centre for Waste and Resource Management at THEi, which was financially supported by the Research Grants Council (RGC) of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China (Project No.: UGC/IDS25/15). During the past three years, I have led my own research staff, students and also engaged and partnered with several THEi colleagues to carry out a series of research projects funded by my RGC grant (UGC/FDS25/E09/17) and published several research articles. Recently, I have obtained another grant from UGC on the development of renewable energy for decarbonizing and modelling sustainable transport and logistics operations in smart cities of Greater Bay Area (GBA) (UGC/IDS(C)14/B(E)01/19). In this project, I will continue to contribute my environmental knowledge to the development of a better GBA. I will also start to publish environmental-related article in various professional society magazines, social media such as Facebook and Linkedin to raise the public interest on climate change problem.

In conclusion, apart from my research contributions to the public and society, I will facilitate my fellow members’ professional and career development by equipping them with the latest trends of the industry and skills for work readiness, through practical, innovative and research projects, as well as offering persistent support and guidance for the members’ professional development so that they are well-prepared to meet the challenge in their future careers.


Committee Members
HKIOE (Academics)

President :
Alex Tsang (THEi)
VP (internal affairs) :
Eve Chan (THEi)
VP (external affairs) :
Helen Lu (THEi)
Secretary :
Grace Gu (THEi)
 
       
Student Representative :
Rayson Law (THEi)
     
     
       


Visited the Project:
香港環境師學會 (青年會),年青專業人士考察深圳比亞迪車廠。
Date : 17th August 2018

   
     


Visited the Project:
兒童升學講座,家長反應超乎想像,Q&A時段各家長非常擁躍發問,超出原本講座時間。感謝支持機構葉傲冬議員辦事處,楊振華議員辦事處,講者李思韻女士,期望下一回再辦升學面試技巧工作坊讓油尖旺街坊參加
Date : 7th July 2018

   
     


Visited the Project:
香港環境師學會 狀元龍出賽2018建造業議會 魯班盃 我們全力以赴,眾委員全力支持我們中國傳統龍舟競賽活動,發揮團結體育精神
Date : 18th June 2018

 
     


Visited the Project:
非常榮幸邀請了本學會榮譽顧問胡玉貞女士親身為學會委員教授公共關係演講技巧
Date : 2nd June 2018

   
     


Visited the Project:
建造業議會魯班盃,香港環境師學會全力支持 競逐建造業議會魯班盃 香港環境師學會狀元龍下水禮
Date : 20th May 2018

   
     
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 2021 Hong Kong Institute of Environmentalists. All Rights Reserved.